Praying drives me crazy!

Vihann Noel Pictojournal 2012

Our Eyes meet like for the first time

but I had to  go blind;

Our Fingers touched when I

let go ;

Our Worlds meshed ; we talked

miles in Silence ;

It is so much easier to touch the visible

hold the tangible

trust the logical.

So much easier.

Is easier better ?

Is there the Invisible ?

The world that can only be met

in depths within ?

Aren’t there those in this room

besides me and mine :

angels, demons, laughter inside our throat

unheard :

virtual Acres being ploughed:

Promises unbroken,

Hope blazing, un-noticed

stubborn silent singing

Streams in that Desert ;

marigold fields tearing thru

sleepless suds of Earth, un-met

Clouds of fire, warm on 

Cold Shoulders – freezing

Mirth. Lord my

sweet Lord, if

this is blind – crazy,

and I am seeing

for the first time,

this is insanely good,

so good.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

11 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Faith, Fear, Habits, Healing, Homes, Hope, Humanities, Inspirational, Joy, Lifestyle, Literature, Love, News, People, Personal Reflections, Poetry

11 responses to “Praying drives me crazy!

  1. That was so beautifully written.

    Like

  2. InnerDialect

    Thank you Kramer

    Like

  3. Mythili

    🙂 …..

    Like

  4. InnerDialect

    Mythili … thank you ….

    Like

  5. Want you to know that every now and then I come back to read ‘Praying Drives Me Crazy’ and it gets better each time I read it.

    Like

  6. Thank you – yes it does touch me like it was for me.

    Like

  7. InnerDialect

    Reblogged this on LYRIX & LIFE.

    Like

  8. Kramer

    So lovely to see this being reposted. Each time it conjures new imagery and is sheer magic.

    Like

  9. Pingback: Praying drives me crazy! | LYRIX & LIFE

Leave a Reply

